EECS 3221

Operating Systems


Syllabus
Notes
Notices
Dates
FAQs
Contact Info
Marks
Logout
Last Modified:
May 11 2021

Notes

Tue. May. 11 notes (cover more or less Ch. 1 and 2 of the text.)

Thu. May. 12, 18 notes (cover more or less Ch. 3 of the text.)

Thu. May. 20 notes (cover more or less Ch. 4 of the text.)

Thu. May. 20-Thu. Jun. 3 notes (covers the Synchronization chapter of the text.)

Thu. Jun. 3 notes (covers Scheduling)

Tue. Jun. 15 notes (covers Memory)

Thu. Jun. 17 Sample Midterm for review. The implementation of semaphores using monitors and the garlic-onion eater's problem.

Tue. Jul. 8 Solution to the last question in the midterm.

Tue. Jul. 13 notes (covers Vierual Memory)

Thu. Jul. 22 notes (covers Deadlocks)

Tue. Jul. 27 notes (covers Mass Storage)

Solution for Assgn-II

Thu. Aug 10 Sample Final.

Last Modified: Aug 4 17:02